March 31 Deadline Approaches for NECAC Vouchers

March 20, 2024

NECAC will accept applications for a federal rent-assistance program in 11 Missouri counties through March 31.

Income-qualifying applicants to the NECAC Housing Choice Voucher program will be placed on a waiting list. Counties covered are Lewis, Lincoln, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Montgomery, Pike, Ralls, Randolph, Shelby and Warren counties.

NECAC contracts with the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development to administer the program, which provides partial rent payments to approved clients.

The application period began March 1 and people can sign up at Elderly and disabled people who need assistance may call 573-324-2055 or a NECAC County Service Center.